IPL 2022 full list of award winners of the tournament

IPL 2022 Award Winners: Know which player has got which award

The journey of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) is over now. Gujarat Titans defeated Rajasthan Royals by two wickets in the final of IPL 2022 to win the trophy for the record first time. Gujarat Titans achieved this victory on the basis of a half-century innings of 79 runs by captain Hardik Pandya and then a brilliant performance by the bowlers led by Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shami. Batting after loss the toss, Rajasthan Royals scored 176 for seven wickets. Gujarat Titans achieved this target by scoring 177 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 19.6 overs.

Gujarat Titans became the champion for the first time. This is the first time in this way that he was successful in wining his title. Rajasthan Royals team reached the final for the 2nd time and this is their best performance in IPL 2022. Following are the list of prize winners of IPL 2022, who have won different awards on the basis of their excellent performance in this tournament:

IPL 2022 Orange Cap: Rajasthan Royals  opener Jos Buttler scored 970 runs in 17 matches at an average of 60.62 and was the top scorer of IPL 2022. He scored forth century and four half-centuries. He won the Orange Cap for scoring the most runs.

IPL 2022 Purple Cap: Umran Malik of Sunrisers Hyderabad took 30 wickets in 16 matches at an average of 18.75. Out of this, he also took Five wickets two time. Umran Malik has won the Purple Cap of IPL 2022 as the reason for taking the most runs.

Most Valuable Player of IPL 2022: Rashid Khan has won this award. Rashid Khan took 19 wickets. Thrown 183 dot balls, took 7 catches and also hit 13 sixes.

Emerging Player of IPL 2022: This award has been won by Tilak Varma of Mumbai Indians. In this season of IPL, he scored 513 runs in 14 matches at an average of 36.64 and strike rate of 144.80. During this he also scored 4 half-centuries.

Dream11 Game Changer of the Season: This award has been in the name of Punjab Kings Player Liam Livingstone. He got 1175 fantasy points.

Unacademy Let’s Crack It: Most Sixes of the Season: Jos Buttler of Rajasthan Royals got this award. He hit 49 sixes in 17 matches.

Tata Altrod Super Striker of the Season: Dinesh Karthik of  Royal Challengers Bangalore got it. He scored 468 runs at a strike rate of 192.22.

Cred Power Player of the Season: Rajasthan Royals fast bowler Trent Boult won this award. He took 17 wickets in the powerplay.

Fair Play Award: Rajasthan Royals won the Fair Play Award for IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 Final Player of the Match: This award has also been won by Hardik Pandya of Gujarat Titans.